Tag Archives: country radio

What’s New For March 10

This week is highlighted by Luke Bryan’s final spring break album Checkin’ Out. Additionally, Eli Young Band has new music out this week with their new EP Turn It On. As for singles we’re listening to what will be Raelynn’s next radio single “For a Boy” and the title track off Montgomery Gentry’s forthcoming album “Folks Like Us.”

As for radio singles, there were a number of big names with adds this week. Eric Church’s new single “Like a Wrecking Ball” impacted radio this week along with Trisha Yearwood’s “I Will Remember You.” The title track off Eli Young Band’s new EP has been added to national country radio and the same can be said for the aforementioned Montgomery Gentry single “Folks Like Us.” This week also marks the additional of Logan Mize’s debut single “Can’t Get Away From a Good Time” and Ashley Monroe’s “On To Something Good.”

Old Dominion Releases ‘Break Up With Him’ to Country Radio

Courtesy: EB Media

Old Dominion isn’t doing things the traditional way. They’ve yet to sign a record deal, yet have already scored two number one hits on SiriusXM The Highway. They’ve never gotten any promotional help, yet they’ll hit the road this summer with Kenny Chesney. Today, they changed things up again when they released “Break Up With Him” to national country radio.

Continue reading Old Dominion Releases ‘Break Up With Him’ to Country Radio

A Thousand Horses Offers a Fresh Sound on ‘Smoke’

A Thousand Horses Smoke
Courtesy: Repbulic Nashville

Country newcomers A Thousand Horses first made waves at CMA Fest in 2013 when they were dubbed one of the best acts of the weekend. They rounded out a successful 2014 by being named one of USA Today’s Nashville Artists to watch in 2015. They release their firs single to national country radio today entitled “Smoke.”  Continue reading A Thousand Horses Offers a Fresh Sound on ‘Smoke’

What’s New For January 12

This week is highlighted by new music from Zac Brown Band. The Grammy Award winning group released the debut single, “Homegrown” off their upcoming LP. Elsewhere, Raelynn released her debut EP entitled Me which features five tracks including her debut single “God Made Girls.” Greg Bates, who’s known for his single “Did it For the Girl” has a new single out this week that’s quite good. The song “Sand” is available for download now and for request on SiriusXM The Highway.

Continue reading What’s New For January 12