2014 American Country Countdown Awards Finalists

American Country Countdown Awards
Courtesy of the ACCA

The 2014 American Country Countdown Awards are the newest country music awards show. Based off of the longest running country music radio show in the country,  the awards will air on Fox on December 15 and are hosted by Brian Kelly and Tyler Hubbard of Florida Georgia Line.  Here are the nominations for the various categories.

Artist of the Year¹ 

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Florida Georgia Line

Lady Antebellum

Blake Shelton

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean

Dierks Bentley

Luke Bryan

Randy Houser

Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year 

Danielle Bradbery

Miranda Lambert

Cassadee Pope

Taylor Swift

Carrie Underwood

Group/Duo of the Year 

The Band Perry

Eli Young Band

Florida Georgia Lie

Lady Antebellum

Zac Brown Band

Song of the Year

“When She Says Baby” – Jason Aldean

“Beat of the Music” – Brett Eldredge

“Lettin’ the Night Roll” – Justin Moore

“Drink to That All Night” – Jerrod Niemann

“Chillin’ It” – Cole Swindell

Collaboration of the Year 

“This is How We Roll” – Florida Georgia Line feat. Luke Bryan

“Small Town Throwdown” – Brantley Gilbert feat. Thomas Rhett & Justin Moore

“Meanwhile Back at Mama’s” – Tim McGraw feat. Faith Hill

” My Eyes” – Blake Shelton feat. Gwen Sebastian

“We Were Us” – Keith Urban feat. Miranda Lambert

Album of the Year² 

Crash My Party – Luke Bryan

The Outsiders – Eric Church

Here’s to the Good Times – Florida Georgia Line

Just as I Am – Brantley Gilbert

Platinum – Miranda Lambert

Digital Song of the Year 

“Burnin’ It Down” – Jason Aldean

“Drink a Beer” – Luke Bryan

“Play it Again” – Luke Bryan

” Dirt” – Florida Georgia Line

“This is How We Roll” – Florida Georgia Line feat. Luke Bryan

Breakthrough Artist of the Year³

Brett Eldredge

Tyler Farr

Kip Moore

Thomas Rhett

Cole Swindell

¹ Category nominations were determined by media airplay, ticket sales, and digital downloads.

² Category nominations were determined based on yearly album sales compiled by SoundScan.

³ Category is fan voted through Twitter.